Online Drivers Education Course
Start Earning Your Minnesota Drivers License Today!
LearnersPermit.com provides drivers with the most comprehensive and driver education experience available. With our home study program, LearnersPermit.com brings students an enriched curriculum while teaching the information essential to obtaining a drivers license.
Minnesota DPS Requirements
In Minnesota, in order to receive a Permit, teenager needs to be at least 15 years old and complete an approved drivers education course.
Our Drivers Ed Book Course is approved for Minnesota homeschoolers!
Full-time homeschoolers are permitted to use the guide in order to fulfill the classroom portion of the driver education requirements set by Department of Public Safety. (Note that this requirement is for minors under the age of 18.)
The Book Course is designed for use by full-time homeschoolers working toward a home school diploma. Complete the course and receive Certificate of Completion.
Drivers Ed Course Information
More on Parent Guide
Class Time Log Sheets are provided in the guide. The Final Exam must also be supervised by the parent/guardian. Practice Tests, Class Time Log Sheets and the Final Exam must to be sent back to DriversEd.com once they have all been completed. DriversEd.com needs all of these documents to track the progress of the student and check if all the training requirements have been met. Once the student fulfils the required 30 hours of classroom instruction and passes all the tests, we will mail you the student’s Certificate of Course Completion.
The 177-page Parent Guide consists of 9 Chapters: 1. The Driving Privilege; 2. Getting Started; 3. Signs, Signals and Road Markings; 4. Laws and Rules of the Road; 5. Safe Driving Practices; 6. Sharing the Road with Others; 7. Road Hazards and Driving Emergencies; 8. Health, Emotions and Driver Safety; and 9. Impaired Driving and Minnesota Laws.
To learn more about drivers education in Minnesota, please visit our FAQs page.